Decoys

Duck Hunting for puddlers like Mallards, Sprig (Pintails), Black ducks, Widgeons, Woodducks, Teal, and other ducks.

Moderators: The Cat Island Drake, Token, duckbuster06

Decoys

Postby BayleeWatson07 » Sat Aug 11, 2012 5:50 pm

I am not sure if this is the right section for this or not, if it is not right then please move it to the correct section. I am no professional or anything, as a matter of fact I am pretty new to waterfowl hunting. Do you really need a LOT of decoys to kill the same number of ducks? My cousin, the guy who introduced me to waterfowl hunting; he has like 76 mallard decoys, is this really necessary? He says if you ever hunt really big water, then you need all of these. Can you kill the same number of ducks with about 2 dozen decoys?
BayleeWatson07
hunter

Re: Decoys

Postby woodduck31 » Sat Aug 11, 2012 6:23 pm

although the consensus with most duck hunters is you never can have enough decoys, at least that's what we tell our wives.