Single or double?.....which works best in open water?

Information on duck calls and duck calling tips.

Moderators: okiequacker, callinfowl, stumpjumper, Mallyard

Single or double?.....which works best in open water?

Postby JPgreenhead » Mon Oct 04, 2004 1:03 pm

im new to duck hunting but i have been practicing with my duck calls and have improve alot since last year.i would just like to know which i shoulod used for open water and which i should use for flooded timber areas.Single or double reed calls?
JPgreenhead
hunter

Postby quackerkiller » Mon Oct 04, 2004 4:38 pm

open water would be a single reed because of the fact that a single reed can be very loud such as a rnt short barrel or a dasiy cutter.
Lynch Mob Calls Pro-Staff
Out For Blood
quackerkiller
Forum & State Moderator

Postby mccree79 » Tue Oct 05, 2004 9:12 am

Single reed, no contest. You will want volume and the single has got it. The RNT products are the best out on the market in my opinion. Daisy cutter or the Original is the way to go.
mccree79
hunter

What works for you is "the best."

Postby duckjunky » Tue Oct 05, 2004 9:35 am