RNT Daisy Cutter

Information on duck calls and duck calling tips.

Moderators: stumpjumper, Mallyard, okiequacker, callinfowl

RNT Daisy Cutter

Postby PharmD10 » Mon Nov 21, 2005 10:06 pm

I was wondering how many of you have this call. I'm pretty decent with a double reed call and was thinking about buying my first RNT. I'm really concerned with will it get down and dirty. I'll be hunting a place this year where I need to be able to call softer at times, so I'll want it to be able to get low, but I'd still like a call that can get out there and reach 'em.....
PharmD10
hunter
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2004 6:22 pm


Postby bgoldhunter » Mon Nov 21, 2005 10:19 pm

........
Last edited by bgoldhunter on Tue Oct 14, 2008 9:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
bgoldhunter
hunter
 
Posts: 2458
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2004 9:46 pm
Location: Missouri

Postby duck hunter cam » Sun Nov 27, 2005 3:48 pm

I use the call its an awesome and great call.
It's only sky busting if u miss.
User avatar
duck hunter cam
hunter
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 3:59 pm
Location: Lidgerwood,ND

Postby HUMBOLDT HUNTER » Mon Nov 28, 2005 9:09 pm

the DC and the MVP are my personal favorites.
HUMBOLDT HUNTER
hunter
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 2:57 pm
Location: Humboldt County, CA

Postby athomeruddy » Tue Nov 29, 2005 7:18 pm

this is a great call, its my go-to call and its ducky as all get out. Its easy to get on the low end. Very nasally, i blow the short barrel too...both very ducky low-end calls and they can reach high hailers too.
athomeruddy
hunter
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2005 9:10 pm
Location: Western Wa


Return to Duck Calls and Calling Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests