Duck Calls

Information on duck calls and duck calling tips.

Moderators: okiequacker, stumpjumper, callinfowl, Mallyard

Duck Calls

Postby Scotty2hotty » Thu Sep 23, 2010 11:06 pm

Im looking for a easy blowing mid priced duck call single/double reed it doesn't matter . I bought the Buck Gardner goose/duck combo at Cabelas I like the goose call but the duck call seems a bit rough. I feel it is hard to blow and sticks after 1/2 hour of calling the quality is great .I've looked at Rick Hahne calls,Winglock,Gumbo,Hobo and Echo.The problem lies is that I cant try these calls out.So any comment,advice tips are welcome. Please note I am a beginner and Im thinking anything around 60 to 85 in price range.
Last edited by Scotty2hotty on Thu Sep 22, 2011 8:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Better, a good days catch of fish than a lifetime of crabs... Phil Robertson
Rolling Rock Pro-Staff
Team Wise Ass
Scotty2hotty
hunter

Re: Duck Calls

Postby huntall6 » Fri Sep 24, 2010 9:54 am

you cant forget about RNT calls.
steve-o wrote:Fight like a kid and you will never lose.

vincentpa wrote: My hairdresser is gay.
huntall6
State Moderator

Postby drake45 » Fri Sep 24, 2010 10:10 am

my buddy just picked up a strait suzy by foiles and said its good. Ive yet to check it out personally but i think they retail for 40-50 bucks. Nothing wrong with a rnt J-frame for $20 bucks or a double nasty by buck if you dig the double reeds.
drake45
hunter

Postby bayouboy » Fri Sep 24, 2010 10:45 am

rnt short barrel is a good lil, pretty much all-round call i'd say.
The New Orleans Saints
Superbowl XLIV Champions

“I have no reason to fear the hat. I put it on my head everyday.” Coach Les Miles
bayouboy
hunter

Postby gkerrigan » Fri Sep 24, 2010 12:11 pm

You can't go wrong with Winglock's Poly J-frames. They come in single or double reed. Awesome call, and just $35.

Duck Commander has some great calls too. The Sarge or Duckpicker are both good choices.
gkerrigan
hunter