Double Nasty II - good or bad?

Information on duck calls and duck calling tips.

Moderators: Mallyard, okiequacker, stumpjumper, callinfowl

Double Nasty II - good or bad?

Postby duckplucker » Fri Oct 29, 2004 7:47 am

Is the double nasty II any good? I know ks_waterfowler likes em but waht about everybody else. Just curious, cause i just got one and was wondering if they would work fine for a 1st year caller and when i should get a new one.

Also, anyone know anything about the Primos Honky Tonk for geese? I also got one of these and was hoping you guys could tell me something bout it, like its pros and cons. Thx for any info.
duckplucker
hunter

Postby 98ramtough » Fri Oct 29, 2004 9:02 am

I got a doubly nasty II and for the Price I think it is a good call. It is really easy to blow, I am not very good at the feading call with it yet though. For some reason my single read calls are easier to do the feed chuckle...

I took advise from a guy on here and used duhduhduhduh instead of the feeding call and it worked wonders. Birds turned right around and put thier feet out..
Quack
98ramtough
hunter

Postby the_migrator » Tue Nov 02, 2004 8:25 pm

double nasty 2 is the best call for the money its not that loud but thats a plus when the green heads get in close the double nasty is like hen in heat its over. also try the h.s. black ice its a little louder its a sweet call for the money
the_migrator
hunter

Calls

Postby ks_waterfowler » Tue Nov 02, 2004 9:18 pm

the_migrator wrote:double nasty 2 is the best call for the money its not that loud but thats a plus when the green heads get in close the double nasty is like hen in heat its over. also try the h.s. black ice its a little louder its a sweet call for the money

Holy Crap Migrator. The calls on my lanyard are a Double Nasty II, HS Black Ice, and a Drake whistle. Its like you can read my mind or something. Crazy stuff goes on here.