help finding a duck call

Information on duck calls and duck calling tips.

Moderators: okiequacker, callinfowl, stumpjumper, Mallyard

help finding a duck call

Postby SteveDodds » Sat Jul 27, 2013 10:30 pm

Hello all. I am a newbie to your wonderful forum but I have been lurking in the shadows for awhile. My name is Scott Vitzthum and I am a hunter from the prairie pothole region of Iowa.

Before last year I had been away from hunting for several years. Many years ago in or about 2003, I purchased a duck call at the Ducks Unlimited Great Outdoors Festival in Oshkosh WI. I didn't keep it when I got out of hunting. I was a pro with that call. I would absolutely love to find another one. I am hoping if I describe it someone will know what I am talking about.