Ducklander conartist or c&s preacher

Information on duck calls and duck calling tips.

Moderators: Mallyard, okiequacker, stumpjumper, callinfowl

Ducklander conartist or c&s preacher

Postby Bonesaw » Sun Jan 12, 2014 8:25 pm

Looking for a new call I'm just getting into calling and want to know which you guys think is best for a beginner.

Thanks guys
Bonesaw
hunter

Re: Ducklander conartist or c&s preacher

Postby msc8127 » Sun Jan 12, 2014 9:17 pm

I've never touched a c&s call, so I can't comment on them. I do have a conartist, which is the call I learned on, and I think it's a pretty good call. It blows very clean, so if you want raspy, you have to make it raspy with your voicing. Has good range both in terms of pitch and volume. Nicely built call as well.
msc8127
hunter

Postby mayhem96 » Sun Jan 12, 2014 9:44 pm

Neither...get an RNT Original :thumbsup:
mayhem96
hunter

Postby Bonesaw » Sun Jan 12, 2014 10:10 pm

Mayhem do you think it would be a good call to learn on? I've read nothing but good things about rnt mainly see stuff about the short barrel. And any reasoning as to why not the others
Bonesaw
hunter

Postby 11-87 Va » Mon Jan 13, 2014 4:18 pm

I have a Conartist and a RNT Original. The Original is made out of bocote. As far as running the the two calls and learning on them, I would pick the Conartist. I can do more on the Conartist and sound better on it. Plus, the Conartist does not stick, or hasn't yet at least. The Original does. I'm not bashing the RNT call at all, it could be just me and the way I am blowing it. I don't know. As far as the C&S call is concerned, I have never ran one, but do own a C&S Disciple goose call that is very nice. I would like to try one of his duck calls myself. Hope this helps.
I am second
11-87 Va
hunter

Postby Bonesaw » Mon Jan 13, 2014 4:55 pm