winglock calls

Information on duck calls and duck calling tips.

Moderators: stumpjumper, Mallyard, okiequacker, callinfowl

winglock calls

Postby getducks » Mon Apr 04, 2005 8:03 pm

Hey guys i was just wondering about a 2 reed i just bought not to long ago and its the only duck call i got.Im new to the sport i love this call but is this the only call i need can you do everything you need to with this call THANKS
This is it does not get much better than this
getducks
hunter

Postby plainsman » Mon Apr 04, 2005 10:49 pm

That will depend on the type of hunting you do and in what kind of area's.Large lakes, small ponds, timber etc. Need more info.I use a Winglock double while it's warm out, but have to put it away when the temp. drops.
Causing permenant flight delays
Callin' 'em in and knockin' 'em down
plainsman
hunter

Postby worknem » Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:27 pm

Plainsman,
How low of temp are you talking about your WL sticking? The Delrin Poly of Rick's I've got has never done the dirty deed on me. Of course it doesn't get that cold here in CA. Just curious.

Rel Atwood
worknem
hunter

Postby plainsman » Tue Apr 05, 2005 6:22 pm

Not sure of exact temp. It's about when you can see your breath. Condensation is a horrible thing :pissed:
I'll be buying a Giden and a Doc call for next season to stop this problem. Both calls are pretty much stick-proof :thumbsup:
plainsman
hunter

Postby worknem » Thu Apr 07, 2005 8:33 am

plainsman,
Sounds like (due to the temp you're tlking about) there's more going on. You should prolly give Rick Perry a call (309) 274-2253 or "E" him about what's going on. Maybe he can give some help.

dukkalr@yahoo.com

Good luck.

Rel Atwood
worknem
hunter

Postby plainsman » Fri Apr 08, 2005 12:35 am

worknem wrote:plainsman,
Sounds like (due to the temp you're tlking about) there's more going on. You should prolly give Rick Perry a call (309) 274-2253 or "E" him about what's going on. Maybe he can give some help.