Duck calls (which sounds do i need?)

Information on duck calls and duck calling tips.

Moderators: Mallyard, stumpjumper, okiequacker, callinfowl

Duck calls (which sounds do i need?)

Postby cinrds » Mon Sep 26, 2005 1:57 pm

I am new to waterfouling but I have been playing around with a duck call for a while I can produce a hail call and a quack that I am happy with.

So to call ducks what calls do I need to be able to produce?

I have a RNT J-frame and like the sound and I have found a single reed easy to blow. Looking into RNT new Quackhead timber call as well.

Also same question for geese. What sounds do I really need?

I have a really cheap HS goose call and find it hard to to get the sound I like. Sounds out of tune but as I can tell can't be tuned. Does anyone know about the new RNT Quackhead Goozilla.

If people have others choices on calls please let me know. I am not ready to spend hundareds fo dollars on calls yet.
Last edited by cinrds on Mon Sep 26, 2005 3:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
cinrds
hunter

Postby Ducksbeus » Mon Sep 26, 2005 3:07 pm

I prefer wood...them plastic deals sound hollow ta me...try ya a Mallardtone, Faulks or maybe an Olt D2...I got a Quackhead and a Yo Sista...they both sound hollow :yes: :yes: :yes:
"You get what you put in, and people get what they deserve" Hank Jr. and Kid Rock
Ducksbeus
hunter

Postby suskiedrake » Mon Sep 26, 2005 5:26 pm

Foiles Acrylic timber rattler gets my vote vote every time........
Jayson Wilt
Foiles Migrators Pro-Staff
Team Strait Meat
suskiedrake
hunter

Postby greenster » Mon Sep 26, 2005 8:15 pm

Work on geting that Feed call down pat.
"Thomas Jefferson said I had a God-given right to pursue happiness. What makes me happy is to take a mallard's head smooth off at about 20 feet.

Lanyard: KM Custom Cut, KM Cut Black Monster, LC cut BSOD, RNT Timber hog, 6n1 whistle
greenster
Forum & State Moderator

Postby shrpshtr » Tue Sep 27, 2005 9:17 am

cinrds,