getting chokes put in a 10 ga

A shotgun forum for basic gun smithing, repair, modifications, and all other detailed shotgun information.

Moderators: waterfowlhunter, don taylor

getting chokes put in a 10 ga

Postby madduckdog » Fri Feb 01, 2013 9:59 am

I am looking at briley installing chokes in my AyA 10 gauge. So I can safely shoot steel shot.

any one have any experience on choke performance in briley 10 gauge..

I have a 12 AyA that I put in briley chokes it shoots OK .. but I am never trying to shoot any ducks past 40 yards with it.
madduckdog
Newb
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2007 1:16 pm


Re: getting chokes put in a 10 ga

Postby DoubleDutchChuck » Sat Feb 02, 2013 6:18 pm

I have Briley chokes in my BPS-10 and my Brn Gold Lite 10. They perform exactly the way I want them to, for the shooting/hunting I do. I have no reason to even think of getting any other choke.
"Listen to those Whispering Wings"
DoubleDutchChuck
hunter
 
Posts: 480
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2008 8:03 pm
Location: Southwest Idaho

Re: getting chokes put in a 10 ga

Postby War Wagon » Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:43 pm

All factory choke tubes in a Browning are made by Briley :yes:
User avatar
War Wagon
hunter
 
Posts: 988
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 7:23 pm
Location: Green Bay Wisconsin


Return to Shotgun Repair & Modifications Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests