anyone know this DD breeder?

Share hunting dog tips, hunting dog training questions or links of interest here.

Moderators: HNTFSH, hunt-chessies, captainkevan, swampbilly 1980

anyone know this DD breeder?

Postby SMcGarrity » Tue Nov 19, 2013 8:19 pm

Vom Konig-Haus

http://vomkonig-haus.com/

anyone have any familiarity or experience with this group?
SMcGarrity
hunter

Re: anyone know this DD breeder?

Postby TrapperRob » Tue Nov 19, 2013 8:57 pm

Although I have no experience with the breeder, I plan on owning a VDD as my next dog. I've done plenty of research and have selected this dog. If your hunting variety shows that a VDD is what you are in need of, then I would go for it.
I went into the woods because I wished to live deliberately, to front only the essential facts of life, and see if I could not learn what it had to teach, and not, when I came to die, discover that I had not lived.
-Henry David Thoreau
TrapperRob
hunter

Postby SMcGarrity » Tue Nov 19, 2013 9:07 pm

I am in the process of narrowing down breeders, so just looking for feedback.

thanks!
SMcGarrity
hunter

Postby Deuce22 » Wed Nov 20, 2013 9:29 am

I don't know the King's personally, that said here are some things to consider that I think are very positive.

Bethany is very involved in the Big River's Chapter of the VDD. When I lived in MO and was in that chapter I was always relieving e-mails from her about chapter happenings and training days.