Low budget blind

Share you waterfowl hunting gear tips and questions here. Including blinds, camo, clothing, etc... For decoys and calls, please see the other appropriate forums for that type of genre, Thanks.

Moderators: 2500hdon37s, Quack Wacker NC, Smackaduck, HENDU3270, donell67

Low budget blind

Postby Utter chaos » Fri Nov 30, 2012 2:13 pm

My pocket book is running low sence this is my first year of seriously hunting an ive got 3doz duck decoys 1/2 dozen goose decoys dog vest waders jacket blind beg etc etc an have ben trying to buy high end products well i need a layout blind now an dont know if i should just buy a higher end on if so what are some good modles or if i can get a cgeaper ine that is nice an will hold up if so once again what modle
Utter chaos
hunter

Re: Low budget blind

Postby 2500hdon37s » Fri Nov 30, 2012 5:12 pm

save up if you have to. The only blind i'd consider buying would be a Cabela's elite or ultimate, or a Roger's toughman.
NRA and DU member, are you? if not you should be!

rabbitdundied wrote: I use my mojos in places I don't want birds to land.
2500hdon37s
Forum Moderator

Postby rebelp74 » Fri Nov 30, 2012 6:42 pm

Check out the classifieds forum people are selling them all the time. However I agree with the Cabelas Elite never seen or used a Rogers but their other products are good.
Indaswamp wrote:
jaysweet3 wrote:Looks a little small.

Dat's what She said....

Underradar wrote:We, the unsigned members of the HH, are not allowed to address such questions. But thank you for asking.
rebelp74
hunter

Postby cONG » Sat Dec 01, 2012 1:16 pm

I like my power hunter it low profile and you can move your head. I would mind getting a GHG Ground Force, I like the back back carry and ecc you can buy for the blind.
cONG
hunter

Postby VAgooser » Mon Dec 03, 2012 12:21 pm

2500hdon37s wrote:save up if you have to. The only blind i'd consider buying would be a Cabela's elite or ultimate, or a Roger's toughman.

I second rogers' blind.