Thoughts on Sitka Water fowl gear

Share you waterfowl hunting gear tips and questions here. Including blinds, camo, clothing, etc... For decoys and calls, please see the other appropriate forums for that type of genre, Thanks.

Moderators: 2500hdon37s, Smackaduck, HENDU3270, donell67, Quack Wacker NC

Thoughts on Sitka Water fowl gear

Postby McalpinG » Thu Mar 14, 2013 10:55 am

Hey guys and gals I am new to the site and forum and I am wondering everyones thoughts on the Sitka Waterfowl gear. I am a pro staffer for Sitka and would love to have feedback from people who used the products last season. All comments are appreciated.
McalpinG
Newb

Re: Thoughts on Sitka Water fowl gear

Postby kruse » Thu Mar 14, 2013 1:25 pm

I don't own any of there products. I would like to. But in my opinion I think it is over priced. But what I have heard fom others its pretty nice gear. But to rich for my blood. Make the price more Reasonable I would be buying it. That my 2 cents.
kruse
hunter

Postby SAHunter1983 » Thu Mar 14, 2013 1:26 pm

Overpriced...

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2
SAHunter1983
hunter

Postby Locked&Loaded » Thu Mar 14, 2013 2:10 pm

I think Sitka gear is good quality stuff, however, I think there are plenty of other quality options that are much more reasonably priced. Sitka prices are ridiculous.
Locked&Loaded
Magic Mike

Postby 1morepin » Thu Mar 14, 2013 3:08 pm

Marketshare, Marketshare, Marketshare....... Sitka could own the market if their price points were reasonably close to Columbia and other brands. In order for Sitka to survive, you need to get reasonably close to what WE the regular hunting public can afford. If not, I'll be looking for your products in the Cabelas closeout section. Brutal but true.
You do not need a parachute to skydive…You only need a parachute to skydive twice.
1morepin
hunter

Postby jbutler002 » Thu Mar 14, 2013 7:23 pm