My Browning A5 review

Share your questions on all makes and models of shotguns. Please post chokes questions in the SRBC forum

Moderators: Quack Wacker NC, MM

My Browning A5 review

Postby txhunter90 » Tue Sep 17, 2013 9:07 am

Ok guys here is a little review from me on my A5. I am not a professional, just a guy that shoots a lot and kills ducks.

Bought 3 months ago
Gun: Browning A5 3" 28" barrel blades camo

Ok I was hesitant at first to buy this gun because just like everything else that comes out new there will be some problems. Mostly was hearing it would not cycle lighter loads particularly 1oz. I have put it to the test, the ultimate test will be duck season. I have shot over 1000 rounds through my a5 so far. Not one hiccup as far as cycling goes, most has been 1oz 2 3/4 shells for skeet, and dove. I have never shot an A5 before so it was a little different. First 100 round course I shot with it I shot terrible, first time to shoot it I shot a 56 on a 100 round course. Thought about getting rid of it because I have never shot that bad, started shooting more and getting more comfortable with it. Next 100 round course I shot 81 out of 100 on a legit course. By passing the other 4 guys there. Started getting comfortable with it and feeling how it shoots. I am coming from an 870 express from the past 7 years just for perspective. This past weekend went teal hunting with 3" high brass, only shells our local stores had. Worked flawless and dropped them like it supposed to do.