Super Vinci versus SBE II

Share your questions on all makes and models of shotguns. Please post chokes questions in the SRBC forum

Moderators: Quack Wacker NC, MM

Super Vinci versus SBE II

Postby Idaho Mike » Sun Sep 29, 2013 1:22 pm

I've been shooting a SBE II for the last 6 years but now have my eye on a new Super Vinci. http://www.benelliusa.com/super-vinci-shotgun

I would like to hear opinions only from guys that either own both guns or have extensive experience shooting both of them.

Just handling them over the gun counter the SV feels better in hand then my SBE II. For some reason the Benellis just seem to fit me better then some of the other high end autos. I know a gas auto has less felt recoil but I just don't care for the balance of the gas autos.

I currently own and shoot the Benelli SBE II, Benelli Ultra Light, and the Winchester Super X3 early edition. The X3 is a nice gun but spends a lot of time in the back of the closet because I'm always grabbing my Benelli's when I head out the door.

I have a friend who just purchased the new A5 who really likes it & claims it has less felt recoil then my X3 I was trying to sell him. I will say the new A5 does feel pretty good in hand and fits me pretty well but the SV just feels better to me.
Idaho Mike
hunter

Re: Super Vinci versus SBE II

Postby Perchjerk » Sun Sep 29, 2013 7:22 pm