Advice on shotgun

Share your questions on all makes and models of shotguns. Please post chokes questions in the SRBC forum

Moderators: Quack Wacker NC, MM

Advice on shotgun

Postby Hbnel5on » Mon Jan 27, 2014 10:44 am

I've been shooting a benelli nova for 7 years now. Great gun very reliable it has treated me right.
But I'm in the market for a new shotgun. I have 3 ideas.. SX3, SBE2 or rem versamax. Pros cons what's up?

Some coot stole my fone.
OHIODUCKA5 wrote:Hookers and blow.
Hbnel5on
hunter

Re: Advice on shotgun

Postby z51 » Mon Jan 27, 2014 10:49 am

SX 3 It is full featured, very reliable, soft shooting yet light. Best bang for the buck in Black Shadow.
z51
hunter

Postby gearhead80 » Mon Jan 27, 2014 11:01 am

I can tell you this. If you shoot that Nova well and like the way it points, the Super Vinci feels and handles identical. Although, the other guns you posted will definitely get the job done. Whatever fits you and your budget best. Also look at the Maxus too..
If I ask a question, I don't want your opinion. I want facts.
Don't tell me something you think, tell me something you know.
It's easier to say I don't know, than make something up.
Although, being a forum the next guy will know more no matter what.
gearhead80
hunter

Postby Hbnel5on » Mon Jan 27, 2014 11:27 am

I have shouldered all but versamax. The sx3 seems to have a great fit to me. Which is weird because I'm a fairly large guy and it seems to be compact kinda like the nova which I've grown so fond of.. I believe it's like the nova except lighter

Some coot stole my fone.
Hbnel5on
hunter

Postby everythings ducky » Mon Jan 27, 2014 11:37 am