Tuscaloosa bound

Discuss Alabama duck hunting and more.

Moderator: David

Tuscaloosa bound

Postby DawgsFan334 » Wed Feb 29, 2012 8:43 am

Hello, my name is Casey, I'm 28 years old and moving to Tuscaloosa from Georgia to attend Alabama for my Master's degree in May. Just wanted to reach out on here and see if there are any decent duck hunting areas around Tuscaloosa, and if there is a Ducks Unlimited and Delta Waterfowl Chapter or anything as well? Been hunting ducks for about 5 years now, and everything is finally starting to slow down for me and my ability to bring ducks down has increased drastically. Always hard learning on Wood Ducks and Blue Winged Teal, cause those suckers are fast. But I'm real excited about the move with my wife and baby girl, and look forward to getting to know some of y'all. Please let me know of some areas available to hunt, because I have zero knowledge about the area and no experience ever hunting in Alabama. Look forward to hearing from y'all. Thanks
DawgsFan334
hunter

Re: Tuscaloosa bound

Postby RollTide14 » Wed Apr 11, 2012 4:24 pm