moving to AL.

Discuss Alabama duck hunting and more.

Moderator: David

moving to AL.

Postby b_hunter » Wed Oct 17, 2007 9:54 pm

I’m getting transferred to Ala. and I was wandering how the duck hunting is? I'm currently living in OH and the ducks not the best but enough to keep me coming back year after year.
b_hunter
Newb
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 11:19 pm


Postby David » Thu Oct 18, 2007 6:27 am

:welcome: to DHC. Sounds like Ohio might be like Alabama when it comes to duck hunting. What part of the state are you moving too?
User avatar
David
Lefty
 
Posts: 3715
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 3:20 pm
Location: Mobile, AL

Postby b_hunter » Thu Oct 18, 2007 5:04 pm

We are looking at homes around Birmingham, Pell city and Lincoln
b_hunter
Newb
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 11:19 pm

Postby RHF » Wed Oct 24, 2007 8:44 am

I made the same move 5 years ago - it is different - better is some ways and worse in other. Fewer Canada Geese, fewer Mallards, more Woodies. More management areas and public accessable water. Less farmland. Need a boat more here. All in all, more crowded.

RHF
Sometime duck hunter
RHF
hunter
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 1:34 pm
Location: Tuscaloosa

Moving Also

Postby Bluefalcon » Thu Dec 27, 2007 4:56 pm

Hey, I am moving from Arkansas to Ala. So, what you are saying this will be a downgrade in duck hunting but is it timber hunting or just a pot hole of water.
Bluefalcon
hunter
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2007 5:19 pm

Postby Cricket » Thu Dec 27, 2007 5:17 pm

Well until last year i grew up and lived in Pell City for 22 yrs and there is not a ton of ducks but with some good scouting you'll find enough
Cricket
Newb
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 6:06 pm
Location: Trinity, AL

Postby AU Mallard » Fri Dec 28, 2007 4:27 pm

Guys, to say it's a downgrade is a major understatement.
AU Mallard
hunter
 
Posts: 184
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 12:20 pm
Location: North Alabama


Return to Alabama Duck Hunting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron