Greetings

Discussion topics include Alaska sea duck hunting and other species.

Moderator: badandy970

Greetings

Postby AK Ray » Fri Dec 30, 2005 4:55 pm

I just found this site last week and decided to come on board. That is now 3 forums I have joined in the last year dealing with duck hunting. The fourth is open to the public (no registration required) and I have been posting there for a few years about my boat building.

Building duck boats justifies my hunting, or something to that effect. I don't have a public place to post photos to link to so that you folks can see the two boats build so far. This winter will be a third for a friend in the Valley. Still working out the design and construction modifications to fit the building materials. So Much Fun! :thumbsup:

I hunt mostly out in the Jim Creek/Lake area. This summer I will be making some trips in the Hay Flats to see what there is to see. Up the Knik sucked on my hunting days this year. Others seemed to do well during the week. Maybe an answer in that right there.
AK Ray
hunter

Postby AlaskaRedneK » Fri Dec 30, 2005 5:34 pm

Ray, Glad to have ya with us :thumbsup:

And I am very curious to find out about the Jim Creek area, I tried to find a spot to to hunt there, but couldnt find anything. Mabey you could tell me what Im doin wrong.

Either way, Glad to see ya here.
-Stouff

PS- if you want to post some pics of yer boats, and are having a hard time doing it, just email them to me (remind me who you are, and where you want them, and Ill post em up fer ya :salude:
[b][size=14]REAL Trucks don't got Spark Plugs

"Hold the Shotguns.... Its hard to stear like this!"
AlaskaRedneK
hunter

Postby akbrett » Fri Dec 30, 2005 8:50 pm

Welcome Ray!!

I would love to see a picture of the boats you are building/have built.

I haven't hunted out in the Jim Creek area for about 17 years now and things have definately changed since then, so I can't help much. I'd be interested to hear how things are out there though.