anyone in arizona

Chat about Arizona duck hunting and share useful tips for duck hunting in Arizona.

Moderator: LaRedneck

anyone in arizona

Postby Infamous20 » Wed Dec 05, 2007 12:44 pm

I am just getting started just looking for someone to go duck hunting with and hopefully learn how to call and setup some blinds have been buying most of the stuff over the last few months and would love to get my first bird... I have been dove and quail many times but have always wanted to get a duck or two or even three...

well thanks for any help

MikE
Infamous20
hunter

Postby LIGHT12 » Wed Dec 05, 2007 2:08 pm

Welcome to the great addiction. I wish I had time to take you out, but I have had little time to scout, and little time to hunt. I don't have much to give you for advice on where to start this year. It was very dry. But you are in buckeye, I would take a look at the az game and fish website, it will give you an idea of places to start, and there is the river out by you. I don't hunt with much in AZ half a dozen dekes, and a whistle will get you by. its tough to give really good instruction on how to get started off the internet, its easier to teach someone in person, and the rest of this season is tough for me.

Hopefully someone else on here can pipe in and help you out. I will do what I can to give you advice. Ask some more precise questions and I will give it my best to help you.

And welcome aboard
Have you ever woke up one day and said. Damn when does the season start.
LIGHT12
hunter

anyone in arizona

Postby Infamous20 » Wed Dec 05, 2007 2:17 pm