*** QUAIL HUNTING ***

Chat about Arizona duck hunting and share useful tips for duck hunting in Arizona.

Moderator: LaRedneck

*** QUAIL HUNTING ***

Postby jckesl » Thu Dec 18, 2008 8:24 pm

I have been in Arizona now for 3 months. Arizona duck hunting has been terrible so I am going to try some quail hunting in the morning. I would like to meet up with some people that would like to go quail hunting in the future. I live in Surprise close to the 303. I will let everyone know how I did and post pictures tommorrow afternoon.
jckesl
Newb

Friday Hunt

Postby jckesl » Fri Dec 19, 2008 2:50 pm

Well I went up to the vulture mountains by wickenburg this morning for my first quail hunt. I saw a few quail in road on blm land so I got out and did some looking. I was surprised how many quail there were. I got 2 and lost 2 but they were everywhere. I am still learning though. Boy it was some tough walking up and down hills. I got a cactus in the leg to boy that hurt. Im from Arkansas so I need to watch for those things in the future. I had 3 guys in a Jeep mouth off at me because they were deer hunting. I called game and fish and they said I was OK. Has anyone else had an experience like this? Also I would like to find some guys or gals that like to hunt quail and we could learn together. Send me an email if anyone is interested. jameschriskesl@yahoo.com

Thanks,
jckesl
Newb

Postby 6x6pinz » Fri Dec 19, 2008 3:44 pm

with the ducks finally getting here in numbers it is going to be difficult to find someone to hunt quail with, at least on this board. We got into a good number of quail while doing some early duck scouting. After duck is over might be more interested in getting out after quail again.
6x6pinz
hunter

Postby HAC » Mon Dec 29, 2008 10:06 pm

Hey Chris trying to recruit I told you when the ducks get to the desert its all over but the crying lol. And Chris well go hunting with you buddy any time HAC
HAC
hunter

Re: Friday Hunt