New to hunting and this site!

Duck hunting in California topics include: California duck hunting trips, the past hunting seasons, and share information about California duck hunting guides.

Moderators: #1wingnut, duckman2000, PinTeal, finsnfeathershunter

New to hunting and this site!

Postby Passion for Ducks » Sun Feb 02, 2014 7:37 pm

Hi everyone! I'd like to introduce myself. My name is Jack and I'm 16(turning 17 in 3 days!), and I'm from northern California! Hunting and fishing are my passion, I have been fishing since I was 5 and I am relatively new to hunting. The 2013/2014 waterfowl season was my first! I shot my first goose but no ducks :sad:. And after that season I realized that duck and goose hunting is my true passion! I would just like to say that I didn't join this forum to cyber scout or steal anyone's hunting spot I just want to talk to everyone about hunting.

I was also wondering if there is anyone in Northern California that duck hunts? I'm looking for a hunting buddy and would love to have someone show me the ropes! I am serious about hunting and will go every weekend if I can. the only problem is that I don't have a spot to hunt for next season. I was just thinking about doing some guided duck hunts and maybe find some public land to hunt on since I don't feel I have the experience or money to join a club or lease a blind yet. And was trying to find someone to tag along. But if there is someone out there that is willing to sort of show me the ropes and do some serious hunting next season I would be more than willing to pay for whatever you have to offer.

Any information or techniques you have to offer are greatly appreciated. I am eager to learn.

Feel free to pm me if you feel more comfortable doing that instead of replying.

Happy Hunting :smile:
Passion for Ducks
hunter

Re: New to hunting and this site!

Postby bugman » Sun Feb 02, 2014 9:43 pm

Hi Jack -