Public Land Hunting

If you are looking for the best duck hunting in Colorado, this is the place.

Moderator: dukhnter7

Public Land Hunting

Postby MakeItRainDucks » Fri Jan 01, 2010 4:34 pm

Im a college student with free weekends who is looking for decent duck and goose hunting spots. Anyone know of good public or low cost private spots. All i have is a gun and a few decoys and fake feed. Any help would be much appreciatted. Thanks everyone
MakeItRainDucks
hunter

Re: Public Land Hunting

Postby Catfish_Hunter » Fri Jan 01, 2010 9:14 pm

where do you wanna make it rain??? lots of public land to hunt... http://wildlife.state.co.us/LandWater/StateWildlifeAreas/
Catfish_Hunter
hunter

Postby MakeItRainDucks » Sat Jan 02, 2010 10:01 am

Sometimes that DOW website gets confusing but really as long as i can retrieve with waders or a pole with a net attached im happy. As far was location if you split the state in half from the mountains down i would like to stay east of the mountains. Im also worried about which places you have to get there 3 days in advance to camp out for a spot. I dont mind driving and staying overnight at places to get to good locations. And lastly my biggest fear i dont want places where people are right on top of each other. Lol i know it sounds like i have unreralistic expectations for public land but any information would help and again thank you for what you gave me. I very much appreciated it. Thanks again.
MakeItRainDucks
hunter

Postby Catfish_Hunter » Sat Jan 02, 2010 2:45 pm