new duck hunter/Jefferson county area

If you are looking for the best duck hunting in Colorado, this is the place.

Moderator: dukhnter7

new duck hunter/Jefferson county area

Postby columbineman58 » Wed Apr 17, 2013 4:25 pm

Hey guys ik its kinda early... but i live in the Jefferson county area and im tryin to find a good place to hunt ducks that is kinda close ... im 18 and if anyone is lookin for a huntin partner im down since im new to the game... none of my friends hunt and im really interested in gettin started... got all the gear but now need to start lookin for a place and hunters to go with. have any suggestions please comment. thanks.
columbineman58
hunter

Re: new duck hunter/Jefferson county area

Postby ColoradoGooser » Wed Apr 17, 2013 5:17 pm

Welcome to the sickness of waterfowl hunting,it can be very frustrating and very rewarding all in the same hour of the day. :lol3:
A good place to start out finding a spot to get out to is right here, http://wildlife.state.co.us/LandWater/S ... s/swa.aspx sure it's public,but I've had some great hunts on public lands,watch the weather and time your hunts during changes.
You might luck out and be able to tag along with some here on some private land hunts as the season progresses .
Good luck in your search,hope you can get out and get after them this coming season.
"No man's Second Amendment rights are safe when the legislature is in session,especially when Democrats are in charge" Mark Twain

I carry a gun,because a cop weighs to much
ColoradoGooser
hunter

Postby columbineman58 » Thu Apr 18, 2013 12:55 pm

Thanks a bunch for the help ColoradoGooser... im really glad i have found this site and fascinated by duck hunting/goose huntin... just seems like a great amount of fun... all my family are HUGE into big game huntin but im not. i really love shotguns haha... thanks again for the help! site seems like good people and fun time. ill bee back soon!
columbineman58
hunter