CT proposed SB 122

Discuss everything from issues in the region to Connecticut duck hunting.

Moderators: DUKHTR, MrCamoClad

CT proposed SB 122

Postby ctdeathfrombelow » Fri Jan 11, 2013 6:23 am

Pick up your pens and man the keyboards boys and girls and start educating these morons that think they know the answers. Ed Meyer came up with this BS!
http://www.cga.ct.gov/ASP/CGABILLSTATUS ... _num=SB122
ctdeathfrombelow
hunter

Re: CT proposed SB 122

Postby O2Fsh » Fri Jan 11, 2013 8:33 am

I wrote:

Senator Musto,

I hope this note finds you and yours well.

I am a teacher, a parent, a hunter, a voter, and a veteran and can not fathom the thinking behind proposed bill number 122! I am greatly disturbed with the wording and intent of the proposed bill. From my reading and understanding, it will make it a class C felony; punishable by up to 10 years in prison and $10,000 in fines, for me, my son (8), and my daughter (7) to hunt waterfowl, small game, deer, and Turkey within the state of Connecticut. This action is completely unacceptable and a knee jerk reaction to the horror that happened in Newtown and will not serve to prevent another tragedy.

As I am certain you understand, increasing the number of gun laws and gun restrictions will in no way decrease gun violence. However, if there were more aggressive enforcement of current gun laws there MAY be. I am writing you asking you to do whatever you can to defeat this bill.

The restrictions set forth in proposed bill number 122 IS NOT representative of the ideals I served my country to defend. It is not honoring the ideals young men and women that are currently serving, and certainly is not representative of the foundations of our form of government established by our founding fathers.

Please defeat this bill.

With my HIGHEST regards,
O2Fsh
In a marsh somewhere, nowhere near your spot.
O2Fsh
hunter

Postby Dr. Gooseman » Fri Jan 11, 2013 11:20 am

Just sent my note out too. Thanks for the heads up.