DU Decals

Discuss Florida duck hunting with other hunters alike.

Moderators: hunt-chessies, badandy970, Belly up dux, BigBend

DU Decals

Postby tknight006 » Fri Feb 17, 2012 2:56 pm

Just expressing a thought.... What percentage of people who have a DU sticker on their vehicle, do you actually think are members of DU.

I work with a guy who has a massive DU decal on his back window... Excited that there was another hunter in my Squadron, I approached him on the subject, only to find that he had never hunted... just liked the sticker.

Anyhow, to each his own, and I really don't care... it was just a thought

I have a LSU sticker on my trucker, yet I never went.. maybe I want people to think I have my degree...lol
Prostaff application pending
tknight006
hunter

Re: DU Decals

Postby Ichabod97 » Fri Feb 17, 2012 6:33 pm

You've seen my back window. :lol3: Every sticker i have on it is because i'm either a member of the organization, use the product, or believe what the organization stands for/participates and helps out with the organization.

I have had the same run in up here as well. See lots of DU stickers, only 1 have i talked with was actually a DU member and a duck hunter.
Nick "Ichabod"
Waterfowl Mafia

Modified Scissor Blind ppt

imaduckin up north wrote:There aint no ducks in VA
Ichabod97
State Moderator

Postby BigBend » Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:48 am

I took mine off, there are some real idiots that put those stickers on just for the brand recognition. That and the Browning buckmark.
BigBend
State Moderator

Postby tknight006 » Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 am

Ichabod, your back window looks like you have your own duck hunting tv show...lol..

BigBend... Didn't even think about the Browning decal, that may be even worse... I saw a van that had two big ones and four little ones to represent their family members... hilarious!
tknight006
hunter

Postby Tuff5254 » Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:14 pm