Duck Hunting Forum banner

New to Tallahassee

2K views 12 replies 6 participants last post by  chris_k 
#1 ·
This is my First time posting on the forum, but has some questions about duck hunting around Tallahassee. I always grew up deer hunting but recently was taken duck hunting and I'm now hooked and would love to get a few more ducks before season ended. I never duck hunted in Tallahassee and know there's a few public lakes to hunt but don't really have a boat yet.(I do have waders) however. While deer hunting Apalachicola I've been seeing a few ducks fly over my stand and in a few ponds and was wondering if it would be worth while in scouting the wma to hunt the woods. If not any suggestions on where I can begin to scout? I know it's late in the season and don't really want to step on anyone's toes and show up to there spot they have been hunting all season. Any advice would be awesome!

#3 ·
This late in the season really isn't going to do you any good. Make sure you have all licenses and permits for waterfowl and read cover to cover of all regulations. Check out myfwc.com for starters.

Sent from my Huawei U8800-51 using Tapatalk 2

#4 ·