New to fl/waterfowl hunting

Discuss Florida duck hunting with other hunters alike.

Moderators: hunt-chessies, badandy970, BigBend, Belly up dux

New to fl/waterfowl hunting

Postby Az native » Thu Sep 26, 2013 9:50 am

First off I want to say that this forum is awesome! Been reading posts before deciding to create my own account, a lot of helpful info everyone post and want to say thank your for the knowledge. Now to my point, I'm new to the sport and new to fl I currently live in pinnelas county and travel frequently to Charlotte county. Wanted to know if anyone had info on gear needed for a newbie first starting out, places to hunt, and if anyone would be willing to take myself out and show me the ropes of waterfowl hunting, and would be willing for a new hunting buddy. very interested in the sport and appreciate any advice or knowledge.
Az native
hunter

Re: New to fl/waterfowl hunting

Postby whaknstak » Thu Sep 26, 2013 1:55 pm

There are tons, and I mean tons of post in the Florida forums on this exact topic. Hit the archives from years past as they are full of good info. I'm not close to you, but maybe someone local will help you out. Good luck!
"Do you care about freedom? Dreams may have inspired it, and wishes prompted it, but only war and weapons have made it yours."

Col Jeff Cooper
whaknstak
hunter

Postby tmclaimerFL » Thu Sep 26, 2013 9:24 pm