Florida waterfowl rookie!!!

Discuss Florida duck hunting with other hunters alike.

Moderators: hunt-chessies, badandy970, Belly up dux, BigBend

Florida waterfowl rookie!!!

Postby Ckoceja4 » Thu Sep 26, 2013 5:49 pm

Hello I am new to duck hunting and would like to find somebody to take me out and learn the basics plus some tips from experienced hunters if your willing to tell me any that is lol but I am Cody Koceja so post on here if you have anything options for me! I live in the Tampa area
Ckoceja4
hunter

Re: Florida waterfowl rookie!!!

Postby marshnole11 » Thu Sep 26, 2013 8:05 pm

yeeaaahh another new person.... (sarcastic voice)
marshnole11
hunter

Postby troutman561 » Thu Sep 26, 2013 8:23 pm

Scout Tampa bay. Divers and some puddlers all over it.
troutman561
hunter

Postby jakefromflorida » Thu Sep 26, 2013 8:34 pm

Good luck bud, going to take more then a "hey, I'm bob, I want to shoot ducks"

Get out there with whatever you got, even if its a canoe. Put time in, if anybody half descent sees you trying, and with the right attitude, you'll get the up and up and possibly a hunting mentor.

Good luck, and let this be a "easier" welcome to FL duck hunting.
Indaswamp wrote:
t_baker wrote:Nice work Jakefromstatefarm.

Crap. On. A. Cracker!! :lol3: :lol3: :lol3: :lol3: :lol3: LMAO!!!
"She sounds hideous!" :lol3: :lol3: :lol3: :lol3: :lol3: :lol3:
jakefromflorida
hunter

Postby Ckoceja4 » Thu Sep 26, 2013 8:35 pm

marshnole11 wrote:yeeaaahh another new person.... (sarcastic voice)

Yeah another one to show you up in the field, new to Florida doesn't mean new to hunting
Ckoceja4
hunter

Postby Ckoceja4 » Thu Sep 26, 2013 8:36 pm

Didn't mean to put new to duck hunting, I've lived in alaska and hinted for geese and ducks there plenty of times, I meant new to Florida
Ckoceja4
hunter

Postby jakefromflorida » Thu Sep 26, 2013 8:45 pm