Well its no duck.

Discuss Florida duck hunting with other hunters alike.

Moderators: hunt-chessies, badandy970, BigBend, Belly up dux

Well its no duck.

Postby FreedomHunter » Wed Nov 20, 2013 3:26 pm

Decided to go out to the lagoon the other day and fight the wind. Here is how the day went, the ducks are everywhere and I wish you could hunt there. I would be getting my limit. First time ever I saw a pair of pintails which was really cool and there were a few larger sized ducks flying in groups of 4-6. They looked like either models or black ducks. I am no expert but they were large brown and quacked like mallards, but everyone keeps saying we don't get very many mallards here. Lots and lots of Black scoter ducks also along with some teal being spotted. Ever since I started duck hunting its like a new world of birds, I guess I never payed attention before.

Now the Redfish are starting to school up because of water temps. Spotted two really nice schools of fish maybe 50 yards apart and was poling over to them, then this guy decided to drive between the two schools after he noticed me attempting to fish them :mad: I missed probably a trout of a life time tried to rip the rod out of my hand as I was lifting the lure out of the water by the boat. Fish was maybe 10 lbs. It was very depressing. I then started spotting individual tails and ended up taking this guy for dinner. Fish was caught on a DOA Baitbuster.
Attachments
20131115_085604.jpg
FreedomHunter
hunter

Re: Well its no duck.

Postby tmclaimerFL » Wed Nov 20, 2013 4:12 pm