Duck Calls

For those who enjoy duck hunting in Georgia this is the place to discuss everything from Georgia duck hunting outfitters to hunting pintails, mallards and canvasbacks on lake Seminole.

Moderators: Dep6, Remman, caleb

Duck Calls

Postby JWindish » Mon Jul 23, 2012 7:50 am

Does anyone have any preference about brand of duck calls? I'm a beginner and was wondering which ones would be easiest to learn on, but still be good in the field.
JWindish
hunter

Re: Duck Calls

Postby SouthernWingsAssaultTeam » Mon Jul 23, 2012 2:57 pm

A lot of ppl say get a cheaper call to learn on and their not wrong but in my opinion it was easier for me to learn on a higher quality call.Ima echo guy that's wut I mostly stick with but there are other good calls out there.I would suggest get a cd to listen to and learn.Learn to perfect one quack.It takes a lot of practice but u will get it eventually.also some other good calls that r n a.good price range is buck Gardner Haydels , duck commander , none of these are bad to start off with
Rodney Hill
Echo championship calls prostaff
Avian X Fieldstaff
SouthernWingsAssaultTeam
hunter

Postby Remman » Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:09 pm

a CD is your best option.. those cheaper calls work well.. also a double reed is easier to learn on
There is no such thing as a stranger,....... Just friends I haven't met!

"Failure isn't not knowing how to post a picture. Failure is doing it twice and then catching a wise attitude about it."....... Paul D
Remman
Forum & State Moderator

Postby SouthernWingsAssaultTeam » Fri Jul 27, 2012 7:30 pm

I would suggest the duck dictionary.Kent Cullum explains everything u need to know about duck sounds.after u get a cd with the basics I would def look in to it.You'll c wut I mean about the different calls
Rodney Hill
Avian X Fieldstaff
SouthernWingsAssaultTeam
hunter

Postby jaker » Tue Aug 07, 2012 9:54 am