Lake Seminole

For those who enjoy duck hunting in Georgia this is the place to discuss everything from Georgia duck hunting outfitters to hunting pintails, mallards and canvasbacks on lake Seminole.

Moderators: Dep6, Remman, caleb

Lake Seminole

Postby DUD » Fri Dec 28, 2007 5:34 pm

I'm going to the lake this weekend. It's my first time going I have a 16 foot war eagle with jet drive. Will this rig work ok. Any suggestions?
DUD
hunter

Postby Dep6 » Fri Dec 28, 2007 9:46 pm

Go slow and watch for stumps,the water is lower than normal which multiplied the number of stumps that can affect boats. So drive careful and not like you stole it!! :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
Saving the Poodles of America, one Alligator at a time!!
Dep6
Site Admin

Postby BPS WIDOWMAKER » Sat Dec 29, 2007 12:59 pm

running that jet in hydrilla is going to be interesting to say the least
BPS WIDOWMAKER
hunter

Postby Dep6 » Sat Dec 29, 2007 8:56 pm

For Sure!!
Dep6
Site Admin

Postby seminole_sigmanu » Sat Dec 29, 2007 9:32 pm

:lol:

Better hope it's jet as in jet engine....I'm thinking you'll make it maybe 10 foot.
seminole_sigmanu
hunter

Postby Dep6 » Sun Dec 30, 2007 3:36 pm

How did your trip go?
Dep6
Site Admin

trip

Postby DUD » Sun Dec 30, 2007 6:13 pm

It went pretty well. I had a jet screen made for my intake, it worked great I actually went more than 10 feet. We killed a few birds. Probably not as many as seminolesignman.
DUD
hunter

Postby Dep6 » Sun Dec 30, 2007 8:14 pm

AAWW that boy probably didn't even git out of the bed!! :lol: :lol:

I heard he couldn't get a kitchen pass but may be just a rumor!!

Glad to hear you had a good trip!! :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
Dep6
Site Admin

Postby GADKHNTR » Mon Dec 31, 2007 7:46 am

I guarentee you killed more than he did this weekend.
Time for the raggin on you SS!
Watch out though, apparently NEXT saturday it's on!
"I missed 'cause everytime I shot I slid further down that log I was sittin' on."
GADKHNTR
hunter