Big water hunting In georgia

For those who enjoy duck hunting in Georgia this is the place to discuss everything from Georgia duck hunting outfitters to hunting pintails, mallards and canvasbacks on lake Seminole.

Moderators: Dep6, Remman, caleb

Big water hunting In georgia

Postby thesnowman87 » Wed Jan 23, 2008 1:48 pm

Im new to big water hunting bout to get a boat. Could any one withsome knowledge possibly PM some gps #s where you ve seen some birds in the past Lakes, rivers, WMAS anything in middle our south georgia Altamaha, Siminole not trying steal spots just need help Thanks. :help:
thesnowman87
hunter

Postby seminole_sigmanu » Wed Jan 23, 2008 2:12 pm

Blackshear is holding some pintails, it's a super hush, hush. Best keep secret of Middle Georgia.....I don't mind telling now 'cause it's the end of the season. :welcome:
seminole_sigmanu
hunter

Postby thesnowman87 » Wed Jan 23, 2008 2:22 pm

Thanks im really looking foward to next season im really goin to put my time in. Just need some help getting started.
thesnowman87
hunter

Postby plazaducker » Wed Jan 23, 2008 5:17 pm

yeah sigmanu ur right about that!!! the pintails!!!hush hush i hope you didn't let the cat out of the bag!!!
plazaducker
hunter

Postby GADKHNTR » Wed Jan 23, 2008 6:02 pm

I've heard that lake lanier gets a few thousand ducks in the early season. Everyone thinks they go down to oconee by the late season. Those lakes are huge and you'd have to scout, but they are big water and therefor tend to hold several huge flocks throughout the season. hope this helps
"I missed 'cause everytime I shot I slid further down that log I was sittin' on."
GADKHNTR
hunter

Postby ugabulldog56 » Wed Jan 23, 2008 10:28 pm

why do yall hate people knowing about/going to seminole so much? Its kinda sad.
DONT MOVE!
ugabulldog56
hunter

Postby plazaducker » Wed Jan 23, 2008 10:40 pm

who said anything about seminole?
plazaducker
hunter

Postby ugabulldog56 » Wed Jan 23, 2008 11:10 pm

exactly my point.