Duck Hunting Forum banner

What do you do?

2K views 13 replies 8 participants last post by  quackpipe 
#1 ·
Ok I was just wondering what every one did. I'm a designer for a engineering group. I've been in engineering for the last 8 years. I live for hunting and fishing. I start hunting august 30th on archery and don't stop tell cat seaon and duck is done and then I start fishing for big rainbows and salmon.

#2 ·
i spent 4 years in the airforce working on helicopters and now i'm going to college and working part time as a produce guy. pretty much all i do besides school and work is hunt and fish. a little skiing/snowboarding tossed in there, but i tend to opt for duckhunting instead usually.

#4 ·
what do i go to school for? well thats a good question that i really dont know the answer to. i was thinking first about getting my teaching degree, but after tutoring college math i found that people are stupid and i dont think i could do that. then i was thinking about maybe going for business management, but the classes bore me. so i have one semester left here at nic and im just going to take a bunch of science type classes and finish out my A.S. in general studies. that way if i decide to go for my bachelors i'll have that all good to go.

now that cabelas is coming to town though i might just say screw college and go sell hunting stuff. even if i dont get paid a lot i think that would make me happy to do that :thumbsup:

#5 ·
Take your BM classes even though they are boring if you get those you could manage Cabela's trust me I have a friend that got his BM degree and he makes 100 grand a year now. I was thinking about going back and getting mine just to have it so i could make more money but I would rather have my engineering degree.

#6 ·
Dude, get a degree, get a degree, get a degree :hammering: