Places to hunt in Cda area

A place to share Idaho bird hunting knowledge and discuss Idaho hunting tactics.

Moderators: donell67, jjohnson_714, casey_714

Places to hunt in Cda area

Postby Take-em7 » Mon Jan 06, 2014 11:42 pm

Hey yall, I'm a young hunter (15) and am looking for a place to go hunting. Doesn't have to be your honey hole but just a place to shoot a few ducks. I know its late in the season but got my first duck call for Christmas and some old decoys as well. I have a little John boat with a little 3.5 horse on it so can travel on water ok. Any duck or goose just wanna go out and enjoy it while i have free time! Let me know anywhere would be helpful!!

Thank yall God bless! :smile:
"Since I was young i have always been interested in things that fly, something inside me just wanted to make them stop"
Take-em7
hunter

Re: Places to hunt in Cda area

Postby Solus » Tue Jan 07, 2014 12:28 am

where is the cda area? sorry Im new to Idaho
Every day is a new adventure
Solus
hunter

Postby Take-em7 » Tue Jan 07, 2014 12:53 am

Coeur d Alene idaho, 30 miles from Spokane, northern idaho
"Since I was young i have always been interested in things that fly, something inside me just wanted to make them stop"
Take-em7
hunter

Postby jjohnson_714 » Tue Jan 07, 2014 9:15 pm

it is a bit difficult this time of year to find somewhere to go this time of the year because most of the areas around cda are pretty much frozen over. there are a few areas, however with the cold and ice i really wouldnt recommend going alone this time of year
jjohnson_714
State Moderator

Postby Take-em7 » Tue Jan 07, 2014 9:23 pm

Ok I go with a good friend of mine all the time so most of the time never alone but are there any places to go? I know cougar bay in Cda is open just don't know many areas that are legal to hunt I see ducks and geese all over Blackwell island just don't know if I can hunt there.
Take-em7
hunter

Postby Abomb » Fri Jan 10, 2014 11:42 pm