Little help

A place to share Idaho bird hunting knowledge and discuss Idaho hunting tactics.

Moderators: donell67, casey_714, jjohnson_714

Little help

Postby Shadowlawnskysthelimit » Sat Feb 08, 2014 2:28 am

Hoping some of you guys/gals can give me a little help ! The wife and I are wanting to move somewhere near the Boise area, possibly this year if not then next year.
I am a CA native of 52 years, yeah I know, anyway, married to a wonderful woman for almost 30 yrs, father of 26 year old son who is a Green Beret, and a 23 yr. old daughter about to finish college. I am a union Elevator/Escalator Mechanic hence part of the reason I need to stay near Boise area; also want to be close enough to visit with son in Washington or vice versa. Am a guy who loves his Lord, Country and family. Definitely not one of the Cali clowns I am sure some of you have met or been around !!!
I have hunted and fished my entire life, it was always a family thing. Love to hunt deer and pigs! Have never killed an Elk, but have harvested a few Antelope.
My true passion has always been hunting ducks and geese ! Love the time spent with buddies in the blind, around the campfire !

So with that said, wondering if you guys can give me your opinions on towns/cities to live that would suit my need of the outdoors, especially the ducks and geese ? I am sure not all towns will be perfect for all fishing and hunting areas; but I currently travel between 3 - 5 hrs. to hunt quackers; so driving some is not a problem. Also looking for places that are pretty safe, not a bunch of tweekers; maybe somewhat rural, with possible waterfront (river/lake). With some " good folks"!!!!!!

Thanks for your feedback
Shadowlawnskysthelimit
Newb

Re: Little help

Postby TROB » Sat Feb 08, 2014 8:40 am

CDA is a great spot to live. Ever been up there?
Idaho...
TROB
hunter

Postby jdinid » Sat Feb 08, 2014 9:47 am

TROB wrote:CDA is a great spot to live. Ever been up there?

How many elevators in CDA? ;)