Looking for a guide and place to hunt ducks

Learn and share Illinois river duck hunting with other duck hunters. Have fun and tell your best hunting jokes about Illinois.

Moderators: lostpup, MM, Illinois-Ducker, huntall6

Looking for a guide and place to hunt ducks

Postby Take'em Now » Thu Sep 08, 2005 2:57 pm

I am new to Duck hunting , did it for the first time last year. (I am hooked). I am in the Chicago Land area and looking for a giude to take me duck hunting. I hunted last year a Porters, and with a giude name Bob Russo. I am looking more for a duck hunt (normally the giudes are setting up for geese). Can any one help?
Take'em Now
hunter

duck hunting

Postby duckhntr82 » Fri Sep 09, 2005 6:22 am

hey guy...... shoot me a email......im not a guide but i have spots open sometimes........but beware that duck hunting in IL is more hunting then killing them... i average about 2 to 4 ducks a morning most of the time....

scottjuda@judagaragedoors.com
Scott Juda
duckhntr82
hunter

Postby Woody27 » Mon Sep 12, 2005 9:18 pm

You should call Braidwood lake hunt club. They guide for geese but kill a lot of ducks. Never been with them but I know a few of their guides. Great guys who can call like you would not believe. They'll treat you right
Woody27
hunter

Postby Woody27 » Mon Sep 12, 2005 9:19 pm

How was your hunt with Bob? I hunted with him in the winter at a different club and he was a good guy. What did you think of his operation I may go there this fall
Woody27
hunter

Postby Take'em Now » Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:08 pm

I hunted at Braidwood hunt club at the very end of last years goose season. They are a good group of guys. I will try them out for ducks.