need help

For those who enjoy duck hunting in the fields, this is the place.

Moderator: Skyblaster7

need help

Postby TEAM WEBFOOTPOSSE » Sun Aug 24, 2008 7:33 am

i found a spot this morning with about 400 mallards there they have been flying over my house all summer long i see them in the air alot but this is the only place were i've seen them on the ground/water

i cannot get permission from the guy that owns due to the fact that he is against hunting but we own a field right across they all landed at about 7 this morning if i set dekes in my field across from it no water just about 4 dozen goose decoys and a mojo would they decoy or just fly bye and land in the other field
waterfowler20 wrote:
getemducks wrote:I am new to this but I think what you have there is a duck. :huh:

Are you crazy! That ain't no duck, thats one of'dem cackler gooses! :hi:
TEAM WEBFOOTPOSSE
hunter

Postby WisconsinWaterfowler » Sun Aug 24, 2008 5:21 pm

I would think that you would be able to draw a couple to your spread if there are that many there are bound to be a few that would want to check it out. You wont know though until you try it. :thumbsup:
WisconsinWaterfowler
hunter

Postby h2ofwlr » Thu Aug 28, 2008 8:26 pm

Nothing beats being on the "X". But you may be able to run traffic on them with the right winds and weather, and set up.
The Audacity of Bull Crap.
"Typical: Gun-loving, bitter bible-thumping white person" Barack Obama.
Hey I resemble that comment!!! Those are FIGHTING WORDS!!!
h2ofwlr
Forum & State Moderator

Postby waterfowl slammer » Fri Aug 29, 2008 7:16 pm

Just remember one thing DONT SKY blast them they will change their path and be 10 times as hard to get if you get them gun shy. Get the ones you can to come in and just watch the others. It will make the ducks stick around a while longer.
waterfowl slammer
hunter

Postby duck duster » Sat Aug 30, 2008 11:48 am