2014 / 2015 Tentative Iowa Waterfowl Season Proposal

Information about Iowa duck hunting. Learn, share and discuss valuable tips and tricks with others.

2014 / 2015 Tentative Iowa Waterfowl Season Proposal

Postby feathhd » Thu Mar 27, 2014 5:00 pm

North zone
Sep 6 to 21 Teal season
1st Seg Oct 4 - 19
2nd Seg Oct 25 Dec 7
Youth Season Sep 27-28
Canada & Brant Sep 27 -Jan 2
White Fronts Sep 27th Dec 9
Light geese Sep 27 Jan 11

South zone
Sep 6 to 21 Teal Season
1st seg Oct 4 - 8
2nd seg Oct 18 - Dec 11
Youth Season Sep 27-28
Canada & Brant Oct 4- Jan 9
White front Oct 4 Dec 16
Light Geese Oct 4 Jan 16


Mo River Zone
Sep 6 to 21 Teal season
1st seg Oct 4 - 8
2nd seg Oct 25 - Dec 18
Youth Season Sep 27-28
Canada geese & brant Oct 11 - Jan 16
White Fronts Oct 11 - Dec 23
Light geese Oct 11 Jan 16
F/H/D
feathhd
hunter
 
Posts: 896
Joined: Sun May 13, 2007 5:26 pm
Location: NW IOWA


Re: 2014 / 2015 Tentative Iowa Waterfowl Season Proposal

Postby feathhd » Thu Mar 27, 2014 8:19 pm

If you guys wish to see 3 of the days in the early season moved to the back end of the regular season so to close on a weekend and give duck hunters that added weekend of Opportunity, This is what you have to do to convey that message.

Contact these NRC & IDNR contacts and let your wishes be known.

I made that Point and suggested that as an opportunity. However with that being said and this is IMPORTANT, You and others like you are Needed to Reflect that wish and thus You will have to contact these people on the NRC & IDNR to make that wish known. Spread the word and do so in SPADES. The result of your guys efforts will be known by the second NRC meeting in May.

Marcus Branstad
Marcus.Branstad@dnr.iowa.gov

Conrad Clement
Conrad.Clement@dnr.iowa.gov

Richard (Kim) Francisco,
Kim.Francisco@dnr.iowa.gov

Dr. Sally Prickett,
Sally.Prickett@dnr.iowa.gov

Phyllis Reimer
Phyllis.Reimer@dnr.iowa.gov

Dennis Schemmel
Dennis.Schemmel@dnr.iowa.gov

Margo Underwood,
Margo.Underwood@dnr.iowa.gov

Iowa Waterfowl Biologist orrin.jones@dnr.iowa.gov
Iowa IDNR Fish & Wildlife Bureau Chief Dale.Garner@dnr.iowa.gov,
F/H/D
feathhd
hunter
 
Posts: 896
Joined: Sun May 13, 2007 5:26 pm
Location: NW IOWA


Return to Iowa Duck Hunting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest