Daily Limits

A waterfowl discussion forum focusing on Kansas duck hunting.

Moderators: T Man, Mallyard, yellowlab, dukhntr, cluckmeister

Daily Limits

Postby Riverjumper » Wed Oct 19, 2005 11:36 am

This is my first year at it alone and I just realized I dont have a very good concept of the daily limits. I understand its 6 ducks, no more than one hen mallard, 1 pinny, 1 canvasback.

widgeons/odd ducks such as redheads, buffleheads etc, can I shoot 6 of em?

teal, count towards the 6, or is that a seperate 4?

The wording on the KDWP is kinda odd.

What exactly does the posession limit mean? if I go out three days in a row, can I limit each day and have 18 ducks in my freezer? or do I have to be eating duck all season long, to keep the posession limit down?

Thanks, this was really never explained to me before.
Riverjumper
hunter

Postby webfeet » Wed Oct 19, 2005 7:09 pm