looking for other hunters

Post now and share useful Kentucky duck hunting information. A few topics of discussion would be public hunting land in Kentucky, local techniques, and much more.

Moderators: duckbuster06, kydrake

looking for other hunters

Postby DUCK HUNTER123 » Sat Aug 11, 2007 9:32 am

I hunt in northern ky, and im fairly new at duck hunting, I have hunted for the past 4 years , i have had little success but it is fun sport, im looking for some one to team up with, or swap facts in the surronding area, i have my own boat and blind and much more. Its hard to learn about this sport with nobody to teach you.
DUCK HUNTER123
hunter

Postby kyduck » Sun Aug 12, 2007 5:26 pm

You should check out your local DU or delta agencies. :welcome:
kyduck

Hunting in the bluegrass
kyduck
hunter

Postby kyfowler » Mon Aug 13, 2007 8:26 am

Where are you from and where do you hunt, I will assume the Ohio river?
kyfowler
hunter

Postby DUCK HUNTER123 » Tue Aug 14, 2007 8:03 am

I mostly hunt the ohio river, between dover ky and south towards the dam, staying in the back waters mostly.
DUCK HUNTER123
hunter

Postby eatboudin » Fri Aug 17, 2007 2:52 pm

I'm from South Louisiana and have been duck hunting most of my life. I've just moved to Louisville and am interested in what duck opportunities there are around here. We should talk. email me at eatboudin@yahoo.com
If God didn't want us to eat the animals, why did he make them out of meat?
eatboudin
hunter

Postby msummers » Fri Aug 17, 2007 4:47 pm

Hey DuckHunter123,