Turkey Hunting

Post now and share useful Kentucky duck hunting information. A few topics of discussion would be public hunting land in Kentucky, local techniques, and much more.

Moderators: duckbuster06, kydrake

Turkey Hunting

Postby teamoutlaw » Tue Apr 15, 2008 6:58 pm

anyone doing any good. this is my first year and im just not having any damn luck at all. i hate jumping into new things knowing nothing.
teamoutlaw
hunter

Postby trigger22 » Tue Apr 15, 2008 7:12 pm

just hang in there man, once you finally get that first bird in the bag you'll be hooked for life. doesnt dustin turkey hunt?
Sporting the Ambusher Layout and the Sprigtail Pirogue by Core Sound Layout Boats. "By the time they see you, it's too late."
trigger22
hunter

Postby 13space82 » Tue Apr 15, 2008 8:25 pm

this is my first year too, no luck here either. seen a couple but they won't commit to coming on in.
TNAL45 wrote: Well done sir. I vote this best bitch slap in DHC history.

http://www.duckhuntingchat.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=174844

go get the bird wrote:Every time you post, Jesus lets a pitbull live.
13space82
hunter

Postby trigger22 » Tue Apr 15, 2008 8:55 pm

13 space...you my friend are in Turkey Heaven. I grew up hunting the Salem area and man you got it made. I have killed many a turkey and deer in your neck of the woods. If interested shoot me a pm and I might could put you on a bird or 2 around your parts.
Sporting the Ambusher Layout and the Sprigtail Pirogue by Core Sound Layout Boats. "By the time they see you, it's too late."
trigger22
hunter

Postby duckbuster06 » Tue Apr 15, 2008 9:21 pm

Killed both of mine opening weekend. Now I'm havin fun guidin buddies and maybe a few clients that an outfitter is bringing in. Turkey huntin is right up there with duck hunting for me :thumbsup:
duckbuster06
Forum & State Moderator

Postby trigger22 » Tue Apr 15, 2008 9:30 pm