Help!!!

Talk about various Louisiana duck hunting tactics with others and explore issues related to duck hunting in the heart of Cajun duck hunting country.

Moderators: The Cat Island Drake, La. Hunter, Smackaduck

Help!!!

Postby raymond1081 » Mon Oct 28, 2013 9:27 am

Good morning gentlemen,
I am a good ole georgia boy looking for some honest help. Me and a couple of my friends have finally decided to grow a set and hunt with the big boys in Louisiana. Ive been hunting in Ga for about the past five years. This year we're taking the week after christmas and I was looking at hunting the Attakapas wma north of morgan city. Is there anything anyone can tell me about this place? and if not somewhere else I should go. Dont want to waste my week and not get on any ducks. Feel free to PM me. ANY and ALL info would be helpful, never been in Louisiana and dont really know what to expect.
raymond1081
hunter

Re: Help!!!

Postby Delta1389 » Mon Oct 28, 2013 8:39 pm

If your gonna come that far south I wouldn't waste my time on the attakapas. I'd go farther south to the Atchafalaya Delta wma. Not really any farther. Just a longer boat ride. Both the main delta and the wax outlet side are both very good hunting.
Delta1389
hunter

Postby raymond1081 » Mon Oct 28, 2013 10:39 pm

Yeah I've looked at the atchaflya but it's hard to find any clear maps on it and I would have no idea where to start looking because it's such a large wma.
raymond1081
hunter

Postby Delta1389 » Tue Oct 29, 2013 5:27 am

You have a boat?
Delta1389
hunter

Postby raymond1081 » Tue Oct 29, 2013 6:34 am

15 ft alumacraft with a 9.9 two stroke mercury
raymond1081
hunter

Postby Delta1389 » Tue Oct 29, 2013 8:41 am