High School Football

Talk about various Louisiana duck hunting tactics with others and explore issues related to duck hunting in the heart of Cajun duck hunting country.

Moderators: The Cat Island Drake, La. Hunter, Smackaduck

High School Football

Postby La. Hunter » Fri Nov 02, 2007 11:23 pm

Do any of you have any local High School Football teams that you keep up with on a regular basis? If so, whose the team to beat this year in your area.

I graduated from West Monroe High School many years ago and try to at least listen to their games on Friday nights. We keep season tickets since my son will be playing for them in a couple of years, but really don't have time to make any of the games. With ESPN doing a show about them and recording all of their games, they have been blowing most teams out of the game by the end of the 1st quarter; until tonight. They apparently thought they were going to have an easy game against Capt Shreve tonight and didn't dress some of the starters who aren't 100% healthy. Also, they didn't anticipate the starting QB getting hurt on the first play and have to be taken to the hospital. With less than a minute left in the first half, Capt Shreve was up 20 - 0. Luckily, WM was able to put together a scoring drive in the last 40 seconds of the first half and put 7 points on the board.

They were finally able to regain their composure in the second half of the game and go on to win in 35 - 20, but it had us nervous for a while.
La. Hunter
Site Admin

Postby duck huntin mamou » Sat Nov 03, 2007 8:55 am

Last night was our last game that finished a terrible season, but at least we won that one. we went 1-9 this year.
If I had to guess the teams to beat would be John Curtis and Evangel. Menard and Many High are 2 other good teams.
Chuck Norris bites the hand that feeds him,and eats their entrails.
duck huntin mamou
hunter

Postby La. Hunter » Sat Nov 03, 2007 10:51 am