Oxford County

A place to discuss Maine hunting. Topics include Maine's reknowned sea duck hunting.

Moderators: DUKHTR, Dogman

Oxford County

Postby Prostaff85 » Thu Sep 26, 2013 11:56 am

I am a Prostaffer for duck and goose hunting and train duck dogs and compete professionally. I just moved to Maine and have not had time to do any hunting yet. If anyone is interested in showing me around the area I'd be happy to oblige you with some freebies. I am not looking to hunt your spots.....I am going to leave my email for SERIOUS inquiries only. I am a pro so if you have never limited out in your lifetime maybe a good time to meet up with someone and get some advice I love teaching people about duck and goose hunting and love learning as well.

my email is joshuaholland85@yahoo.com
Prostaff85
Newb

Re: Oxford County

Postby 733SubDucker » Thu Sep 26, 2013 12:35 pm

Welcome! Hope you enjoy your first season in Maine.
733SubDucker
hunter

Postby Seaductor » Fri Sep 27, 2013 6:32 am

Good luck here in Maine!! Myself I'd be too intimidated to take out a prostaffer!! My spots would probably disappoint you.

Sent from my XT556 using Tapatalk 2
When you get to be my age, it's always a race to see if you'll piss inside or outside of your waders!!
Seaductor
hunter

Postby Prostaff85 » Fri Sep 27, 2013 6:40 am

So far I have been a little disappointed I have only seen some hunters all jump shooting or walking into a feild of geese driving them up and shooting NOT HuNTinG LOL Like I said before I am bit looking to steal spots here just trying to get a layout of the land meet some farmers get some leases locked up meet some hunters teach a little and learn a little I am guna be spending a lot of hunting season in other states and canada hunting but nothing like hunting in your backyard so feel free to email me i would love to hear from everyone
Prostaff85
Newb

Postby 733SubDucker » Fri Sep 27, 2013 7:29 am