Wild Boar

A place to learn from others, share information and gain knowledge on duck hunting in Maryland, of the fabled Chesapeake bay.


Moderators: Cupped-n-Committed, Mikeguard01

Wild Boar

Postby Labs » Mon Jan 14, 2008 7:01 pm

Image

Picture of my 250 lbs wild boar that I killed in Texas the first week of January...can't wait to try some of the meat from this thing...

Labs
"Fundamentals are a crutch for the talentless" - Kenny Powers
Labs
hunter
 
Posts: 1315
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2007 3:42 pm
Location: Mayer, MN


Postby Mikeguard01 » Mon Jan 14, 2008 7:08 pm

Congratulations on the boar. :thumbsup: Let us know how it tastes.

Mike
User avatar
Mikeguard01
State Moderator
 
Posts: 408
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 9:45 am
Location: Maryland

Postby msmall » Tue Jan 15, 2008 4:51 am

Nice Boar!!! Congrats....
User avatar
msmall
hunter
 
Posts: 942
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 7:53 pm
Location: east coast

Postby Lefty26 » Tue Jan 15, 2008 7:06 pm

Thats a pig of a pig you got there. Gonna have to bring the Coleman out next hunt and cook a little bacon in the blind!!!!!
User avatar
Lefty26
hunter
 
Posts: 165
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 12:47 pm
Location: Hagerstown, MD

Postby Takem23 » Thu Jan 17, 2008 8:57 am

congrats! nice pig. Wild boar is excellent eating. Has a different taste but I wouldn't call it gamey. Just has good flavor. Makes domestic pig seem bland.
Takem23
Membership permanently suspended
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 4:07 pm

Postby PSUbuzz » Sat Jan 19, 2008 2:58 pm

congrats! Should freeze some so you have wild boar bacon on a nice summer morning. mmmmmm baconnnnnnn (insert picture of homer simpson slobering here) :eek:
PSUbuzz
hunter
 
Posts: 774
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 10:49 am

Postby phishbum » Mon Jan 21, 2008 8:49 am

PSUbuzz wrote: (insert picture of homer simpson slobering here)


Image
phishbum
hunter
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Reston, VA

Postby msmall » Wed Jan 23, 2008 6:01 am

Try any of that boar meat yet??
User avatar
msmall
hunter
 
Posts: 942
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 7:53 pm
Location: east coast


Return to Maryland Duck Hunting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: hopkins11 and 3 guests