Looking for someone to show me the ropes.

Discuss Michigan hunting and share your duck hunting secrets here. From lay out boat hunting on the great lakes to the stubble fields.

Moderators: waterfowlhunter, quackerkiller

Looking for someone to show me the ropes.

Postby Colchis » Tue Sep 03, 2013 1:14 pm

I'm new to hunting in general, started deer hunting last year, and got hooked.

This year I'm trying to get into duck/geese. I bought everything needed after a buddy of mine said he'd show me the ropes, then failed to follow through on the promise. Not sure what's up with that, but I'm moving on.

Hoping there's someone out here in southern Michigan who wouldn't mind me tagging along to see how it's done.

I don't mind signing liability waivers, wearing a blindfold, giving up game if I have to, not taking a gun at all, etc.

Looking for a learning experience here, thanks!
Colchis
hunter

Re: Looking for someone to show me the ropes.

Postby goosman » Tue Sep 03, 2013 8:00 pm