Looking for some waterfowling partners

Discuss Michigan hunting and share your duck hunting secrets here. From lay out boat hunting on the great lakes to the stubble fields.

Moderators: quackerkiller, waterfowlhunter

Looking for some waterfowling partners

Postby dirtyturtle » Thu Oct 30, 2008 8:29 pm

I'm 30. Been duck hunting since I was a kid but only seriously for a couple years. I don't get a lot of time to go, but go as much as I can.

I want to go to fish point one Sunday but never been so kinda intimidated.

I am also trying to get some people who want to go on a charter on Saginaw Bay on the 16th of November (ya I know its deer season). It's $300 for the blind (4 people) if anyone wants to go.

I also have private land in Holly, (80 acres to be exact) with a private pond and a bunch of fields that they just cut the beans in today and the geese are crazy out there. I may go out Sunday the 2nd in the afternoon if anyone wants to go.

I'm not a pro, I just love waterfowling.
dirtyturtle
hunter

Postby turboimpala » Thu Oct 30, 2008 10:39 pm

i live in grand blanc as well were abouts are you from? i hunted alot in holly early goose season. i dunno about going to fish point since i have been there almost everyday this week but i would be down for a goose hunt.
turboimpala
hunter

I have hunted the Bay, but neverFish point.

Postby joe borghi » Fri Oct 31, 2008 4:56 am

What does the charter include, i have never done one?
the old duck hunter
joe borghi
hunter

Postby dirtyturtle » Fri Oct 31, 2008 6:18 am

Well I am out by Belsay and hill. My hunting land is out in Holly. Family owned, 80 acres. Deer, turkey, duck, goose, pheasent, partridge, woodock, squirrel....we've see everything out there....coyote.