In college at Ole Miss

Duck hunting in Mississippi is like no other. Learn why Mississippi Delta duck hunting is what we like to do best.

Moderator: Cephous

In college at Ole Miss

Postby RebelFan » Mon Mar 02, 2009 3:41 pm

Hi everyone, my name is Lewis Coleman and I am originally from Fl.I’m new to the web site and Mississippi. In fact this is my second semester here and I am living in the dorms (terrible) No gun, car, or good food (except for Sundays when my friends and I go to Old Taylor Grocery). I just wanted to introduce myself. I am looking forward to some good hunts here. P.s. might need some help finding some hunting areas; I know some general info about the WMA’s via: internet.
RebelFan
hunter

Re: In college at Ole Miss

Postby Cephous » Fri Mar 13, 2009 11:04 am

:welcome: to the MS forum.
There's a reason it's called huntin' and fishin' instead of killin' and catchin'
Cephous
State Moderator

Postby ducman77 » Fri Mar 13, 2009 10:35 pm

:welcome:
DRAKE WATERFOWL SYSTEMS
ducman77
hunter

Postby IBBoykin » Mon Jun 01, 2009 9:41 am

If you do not have a dog, then O'Keefe is your best bet. Mainly flooded rice and millet fields. There is some corp of engineer land here in the Oxford area, but if you do not have a dog, you will be waisting your time.
Breeding and Training Boykin Spaniels, a True American Gundog
IBBoykin
hunter

Postby Park Duck » Mon Jun 15, 2009 12:48 pm

Transfer to State.
Park Duck
hunter

Postby olrebel37 » Fri Jun 19, 2009 7:52 pm