vertran's day

Main forum for general non waterfowl discussions as well as general duck hunting information about travel, rules and regulations, and other duck hunting info along with the general topics.

Moderators: Tealer, Indaswamp, Dep6, steve-o, Preacher1011, lostpup, La. Hunter, #1wingnut

vertran's day

Postby yellowlab » Mon Nov 08, 2004 11:32 pm

make sure ya all support the people who have fought and are now fighing for out country .... go hunting :) :salude: it is one of the freedoms they all foght for :thumbsup:
yellowlab
Forum & State Moderator

Postby Snaph » Mon Nov 08, 2004 11:54 pm

I am an ex-Navy vet of the first gulf war. I go thru my shop and thank all of those that served, and all of those I know that did their time in the service. I am not asking for thanks, and please don't post it. Thank vets that dont expect it. That will make their day. Trust me on this.
Snaph
hunter

Vertern's Day

Postby ks_waterfowler » Tue Nov 09, 2004 9:36 am

Emporia, KS is where it all started and coincidentally the town that me, yellowlab, and duckplucker share in common. Its great to see the vets getting the respect they deserve.
whistlin_wings wrote:I grew up in a neighborhood with only 3 pools and a public golf course. Thug life is all I know.
ks_waterfowler
hunter

Postby duckplucker » Tue Nov 09, 2004 10:08 pm

I'm glad to see all the vets honored for their services. To all of them out there who will or wont read this, THANK YOU! :salude:
"Take 'em"
duckplucker
hunter

Postby mallardhunter » Tue Nov 09, 2004 10:11 pm

:withstupid: Thank You
Keep working millions on welfare depend on you!!!
If hunting is a sport I am the M.V.P.
www.goosehuntingchat.com
www.nodakoutdoors.com
mallardhunter
hunter

Postby macdaddy » Thu Nov 11, 2004 9:32 am

I wish to post a thank you, too. My dad was a vet. Thank you, veterans. All of you kept our freedoms free. & to all those in Iraq - thank you. God bless the veterans & troops deployed.